3DMark Port Royal upgrade

3DMark Port Royal upgrade

This optional upgrade is only for people who bought 3DMark before January 8, 2019.
Copies of 3DMark purchased after that date come with the Port Royal upgrade included.

3DMark Port Royal is the world’s first real-time ray tracing benchmark for gamers. You can use Port Royal to test and compare the ray tracing performance of any graphics card that supports Microsoft DirectX Raytracing. As well as benchmarking performance, 3DMark Port Royal is a realistic and practical example of what to expect from ray tracing in upcoming games.

The NVIDIA DLSS feature test uses Port Royal to help you test the performance and image quality of DLSS processing. DLSS (Deep Learning Super Sampling) is an NVIDIA RTX technology that uses the power of deep learning and AI to improve game performance while maintaining visual quality. Please note that you need an NVIDIA graphics card that supports DLSS to run this test.

Upgrade now for

Buy from UL Buy from Steam

Please check your PC against the system requirements below before purchasing.

Port Royal benchmark

Benchmark the real-time ray tracing performance of graphics cards that support Microsoft DirectX Raytracing.

Custom settings

Explore your PC's performance limits by changing the resolution, ray tracing effects and other benchmark settings.

Port Royal Stress test

Check the stability of your system after buying or building a new PC, upgrading your graphics card or overclocking your GPU.


Test the performance and image quality of Deep Learning Super Sampling processing with the NVIDIA DLSS feature test.

This upgrade is for use with 3DMark Advanced Edition only. Business and commercial users should purchase 3DMark Professional Edition. Please contact us for details.

System requirements

OS Windows 10, 64-bit with October Update (version 1809)
Processor 1.8 GHz dual-core CPU with SSSE3 support
Memory 4 GB RAM
Graphics DirectX 12 with DirectX Raytracing support*
Video memory 6 GB
Storage 0.8 GB free space

* To run Port Royal, you must have a graphics card with drivers that support Microsoft DirectX Raytracing. Compatible cards include NVIDIA GeForce RTX series, NVIDIA Quadro RTX series, NVIDIA TITAN X, XP, V, and RTX, and NVIDIA GeForce GTX series cards starting with the GeForce GTX 1060 6GB and all higher models.

To run NVIDIA DLSS feature test, you need an NVIDIA graphics card that supports DLSS, such as a GeForce RTX series, Quadro RTX series or TITAN RTX.

UL and the UL logo are trademarks of UL LLC © 2019 All Rights Reserved.  |   Privacy Policy  |  Cookie Policy  |  Terms and conditions