UL 基准测试的零售解决方案

零售解决方案

我们帮助零售商提升销量,减少退货率并提升客户满意度。借助我们的零售解决方案,您可帮助客户根据自身需求自信地选择最佳产品。

我们提供一整套服务,帮助您将您各类产品的优势告诉客户。通过帮助您的客户了解不同的 PC、笔记本电脑、平板电脑和智能手机的性能和能力,减少退货率。用我们的数据和透视作为您自身销售材料的补充,您可帮助价格敏感型客户最大程度利用自身的采购预算。

无论您想设法透过网上商店优化销售,还是想设法在实体店内提升客户转化率,我们的零售解决方案都让您能轻松便捷地提升销售业绩。

将您的挑战和目标告诉我们。我们会根据您的需求,量身定制一份方案。

联系我们
  • 提升销量,减少退货率并提升客户满意度。
  • 便于客户自信地选择任何一款新的 PC、平板电脑或智能手机。
  • 有助于您的销售团队根据客户需求推荐和销售设备。
  • 便于展示所有客户都能理解的实际性能差异。
  • 由 UL 这个全球公认和受尊敬的品牌提供支持。

在 UL 基准测试实验室测评 PC

测评

自 1997 年以来,我们一直在开发针对尖端技术的行业标准化基准测试。UL 在产品测试、认证和验证服务领域拥有 120 年以上经验。让我们的专业技术为您所用。

我们准确地评估 PC、笔记本电脑、平板电脑和智能手机。我们的基准服务具有强烈的品牌知名度、接受度和信任度,在全球有数百万客户在使用我们的基准服务。

我们能测评设备在各种用途(例如:家用、办公、游戏和 VR)下的性能。我们测评笔记本电脑、平板电脑和智能手机的电池使用寿命。如果您要创建自定义测试项,我们还能提供相应的建议,从而让您的产品类别比其他竞争对手更具竞争优势。

我们设有数家专门的实验室,用于在受控条件下彻底测评和评估您的产品。我们还能帮助您设立和运行自己的测评实验室,使其采用的流程每次都能提供准确的测评结果。

分类

许多顾客在购买 PC 或移动设备时都感到茫然。他们担心花费过多的钱,或者担心未能花费足够多的钱以获得所需的性能。

游戏玩家担心新的 PC 无法运行最新游戏或无法满足虚拟现实所提出的严苛的性能要求。

甚至专家级客户在面对复杂的技术规格书、易混淆的命名方法及厂商术语时也可能感到吃力。

产品类别可帮助您的客户找到最符合自身需求和预算的机型。产品类别有助于将性能类似的产品归入易于理解的组里,从而让您能改善店内现货的展示。

我们能用独立的测试数据支持您的现有分类,也可与您携手进行产品分类,使产品分类是基于客户需求而非基于技术规格书。

营销支持

我们的基准测试可让用户将产品的复杂技术规格表简化至单一数字。分数越高,产品的性能越好。就是这么简单。

消费者在面对众多产品选项时,可使用基准测试分数来快速了解这些产品在性能方面的差异。基准测试分数还让消费者容易判断出某产品的性价比,并让销售员浅显易懂地向用户推荐升级和另一款产品。

我们会协助展示和解释基准测试分数,这样即使是不懂技术的客户也能获享益处。

客户也可下载我们免费的基准测试软件,在前往实体店之前在家测试现有的设备或 PC。这是另一种强大的展示方法,用于展示升级或替换所能带来的好处。

Elkjøp 案例研究


Elkjøp 徽标

挑战

Elkjøp 隶属于 Dixons Carphone 集团,是北欧地区最大型的消费电子零售商之一,在 6 个国家共有 400 家实体店。

Elkjøp 以 Elgiganten 品牌行销瑞典和丹麦,以 Gigantti 品牌行销芬兰,以 Elko 品牌行销冰岛。Elkjøp 通过网上商店和零售实体店销售各种消费电子和家用电器。

Elkjøp 深知,要选购一款新电脑是很困难的。许多人在将 PC 规格与实际性能相对应时感到吃力。

Elkjøp 觉得许多客户买了较便宜的笔记本电脑,而他们不知道这些低性能的系统会影响日常使用和愉悦度。销售员发现很难解释各个系统之间的重大差异,而这些差异可能让不了解电脑的客户觉得困惑。

Elkjøp 还希望能够描述电脑的各种能力,而非电脑的规格。Elkjøp 希望制定一组类别,用于描述 PC 的各种不同的用途类型,例如:生产率、社交媒体、游戏。但 Elkjøp 发现难以对这些类别进行定义,也难以判定每个系统最适合归入哪个类别。

解决方案

我们与 Elkjøp 共同制定并定义一套电脑类别,这些类别都有清晰而实用的名称。这些类别分别是:基础、家庭、生产、创造,描述的是每个系统的性能而非规格。

Elkjøp 售出的每台 PC 和笔记本电脑都经过了我们在芬兰的专门实验室的彻底评测。我们运行了一系列基准测试,生成有关方方面面性能的完整数据,涵盖日常上网、个人生产率以及某系统多大程度上能处理最新的游戏和虚拟现实体验。

我们用 PCMark 10 基准测试分数来判定每款 PC 分别属于哪个类别。对于游戏专用 PC,我们还运行 3DMark,以测评显卡性能和 VRMark,从而评估 VR 性能。在同一类别内,对比 PC 就像对比数字一样轻松。分数越高,性能越好。

Elkjøp 在官网、销售点资料、广告和促销活动中使用了分类和基准测试分数。

该解决方案于 2017 年 7 月 发布,恰好赶上 Elkjøp 重要的返校促销活动。

UL 和 UL 商标是 UL LLC 的商标 © 2018 保留所有权利。   隐私政策  |  Cookie 政策  |  条款和条件
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Retail Solutions with UL Benchmarks

Retail Solutions

We help retailers increase sales, reduce returns and improve customer satisfaction. With our retail solutions, you can help your customers confidently choose the best products for their needs.

We offer a complete set of services to help you communicate the strengths of your product range to your customers. Reduce returns by helping your customers understand the performance and capabilities of different PCs, laptops, tablets, and smartphones. With our data and insights complementing your own sales material, your can help price-conscious consumers maximise their buying budget.

Whether you're looking to optimize sales through your online store or improve conversion of face-to-face sales on the shop floor, our retail solutions offer an easy and accessible path to improved sales performance.

Tell us about your challenges and your goals. We'll create a proposal that is tailored to your needs.

Contact us
  • Increase sales, reduce returns, and improve customer satisfaction.
  • Make it easy for your customers to confidently choose and buy a new PC, tablet, or smartphone.
  • Help your sales staff recommend and sell devices based on customer needs.
  • An easy way to show practical performance differences that all customers can understand.
  • Backed by UL and Futuremark, brands that are internationally recognized and respected.

Testing PCs in the UL Benchmarks lab

Testing

We've been developing industry standard benchmarks for leading edge technologies since 1997. UL brings more than 120 years of experience in product testing, certification, and verification services. Let us put our expertise to work for you.

We perform accurate assessments of PCs, notebooks, tablets, and smartphones. Our benchmarks are used by millions of consumers around the world, and they enjoy strong levels of brand awareness, acceptance, and trust.

We can test performance for a variety of uses such as home, office, gaming, and VR. We test the battery life of laptops, tablets, and smartphones. We can also advise you on creating bespoke tests to differentiate your product categories.

We have dedicated labs where we can thoroughly test and assess your products under controlled conditions. We can also help you set up and run your own testing facilities with processes that deliver accurate test results every time.

Categorization

Many consumers feel overwhelmed when buying a PC or mobile device. They worry that they are spending more than they should or that they are not spending enough to get the performance they need.

Gamers fear that a new PC won't be able to play the latest games or meet the demanding performance requirements for virtual reality.

Even expert consumers can struggle when faced with complex technical specifications, confusing naming schemes, and manufacturer jargon.

Product categories can help your customers find the models that best meet their needs and budget. They allow you to improve the presentation of your stock in store by grouping products with similar performance into easy to understand categories.

We can support your existing categories with independent testing data, or we can work with you to define categories that are tied to customer needs rather than technical specifications.

Marketing support

With our benchmarks, you can reduce a product's complex technical specification sheet to a single number. The higher the score, the better the product's performance. It's that simple.

When faced with a choice of products, consumers can use benchmark scores to quickly understand the differences in performance. Benchmark scores also provide consumers with an easy way to judge a product's value for money and a transparent way for your sales assistants to recommend upgrades and alternatives.

We'll help you present and explain benchmark scores so that even your non-technical customers can enjoy the benefits.

Your customers can also download our free benchmarking software to test an existing device or PC at home before coming into a store. This is another powerful way to show the value of an upgrade or replacement.

Elkjøp case study


Elkjøp logo

Challenge

Elkjøp, part of the Dixons Carphone group, is one of the largest consumer electronics retailers in the Nordic region with 400 stores in six countries.

Trading as Elgiganten in Sweden and Denmark, Gigantti in Finland, and Elko in Iceland, Elkjøp sells a wide range of consumer electronics and household appliances through its online stores and retail locations.

Elkjøp knows that choosing a new computer is difficult. Many people struggle to relate PC specifications to real-world performance.

Elkjøp felt that many customers were buying cheaper laptops and notebooks without understanding how the low performance of these systems would affect their everyday use and enjoyment. Sales staff sometimes find it hard to explain the meaningful differences between systems, which can leave less knowledgeable customers feeling confused and uncertain.

Elkjøp also wanted to be able to describe PCs in terms of their capabilities rather than their specifications. Elkjøp wished to develop a set of categories to describe different types of PC use, such as productivity, social media, or gaming, but found it difficult to define the categories and determine which one was most appropriate for each system.

Solution

We worked with Elkjøp to create and define a set of computer categories with clear and helpful names. These categories - Basic, Home, Produce, and Create - describe the capabilities of each system rather than its specifications.

Every PC, notebook, and laptop sold by Elkjøp is thoroughly tested in our dedicated lab in Finland. We run a range of benchmarks to produce complete data on all aspects of performance from everyday web browsing and personal productivity, to how well a system handles the latest games and virtual reality experiences.

We use the PCMark 10 benchmark score to determine which category each PC belongs to. For gaming PCs, we also run 3DMark to measure graphics performance and VRMark to assess VR performance. Within a category, comparing PCs is as easy as comparing numbers. The higher the score, the better the performance.

Elkjøp uses the categories and benchmark scores on its website, on point-of-sale material, and in its advertising and promotions.

The solution was launched in July 2017 in time for Elkjøp's important back-to-school sales promotion.

UL and the UL logo are trademarks of UL LLC © 2017 All Rights Reserved.  |   Privacy Policy  |  Terms and conditions